Recent news:

4000th facility has been added to the Ski Jumping Hill Archive

7000th ski jumping hill added to the Archive!

New Granåsen ski jump in Trondheim inaugurated

Fire destroys ski jumps in Biberau-Biberschlag

Copper Peak: Funding of the renovation finally secured


Send us your ski jumping hill photos and information via email!

Latest updates:






GER-SNBad Brambach




SVKVysoké Tatry   NEW!

SVKVysoké Tatry   NEW!

USA-MIIron Mountain

SVKPartizánske   NEW!

SVKLiptovský Mikuláš   NEW!






Peter Riedel Sports Technology

Skispringen-Community Forum


SPALa Molina

Data | History | Hill records | Competitions | Contact | Map | Photo gallery | Videos | Comments


Trampolín Albert Bofill Mosella:

K-Point: 75 m
Men Winter Hill record: 79.0 m (Bernat Solá SPA, 1984-01-29, EC)
Take-off angle: 10°
Landing angle: 35.2°
Year of construction: 1979

Font Canaleta:

K-Point: 54 m
Men Winter Hill record: 56.0 m (Miquel Puntí SPA, 1992-01-21, NJ-SPA)
K-Point: 25 m
Men Winter Hill record: 36.5 m (Xavier Fuentes SPA, 1990-01-28)
Year of construction: 1973
Further jumps: no
Plastic matting: yes
Year of construction: 1934
Conversions: 1958, 1995
Status: out of order
Coordinates: 42.331440, 1.939301 Google Maps OpenStreetMap

to top


Already in 1912 there were the first ski jumpers at La Molina in Pyrenees. On 1934-03-11 Sigmund Ruud jumped 38 meters during inauguration of “Font Canaleta” ski jump.
After World War II the ski jumping facility was reactivated in 1958 and in 1973 the 30 meter hill was constructed. On 1979-03-25 the new 70 meter ski jump was opened and in the following years an annual competition for “Copa del Rey” was organized and for some time part of the Euro Cup. In 1995 the K75 was once again modernized, covered with plastic mattings and a metal inrun trail, but nowadays the ski jumping hills are out of use.
The Spanish ski federation wanted to create a World-Cup team at La Molina in the 80’s with help of the Austrian coaches Willi Pürstl and Haim, as later with the Czech J. Samek and Yugoslavia’s Vasja Bajc, but they haven’t been successfully until now.

Winners of “Copa del Rey”:

1979 Johan Saetre NOR
1980 Johan Saetre NOR
1981 Willi Puerstl AUT
1982 Ibano Wegher ITA
1983 Halvor Persson NOR
1984 Bernat Sola SPA
1985 *ausgefallen”
1986 Georg Waldvogel BRD
1987 Bernard Guillaume FRA
1988 *ausgefallen”
1989 Kent Johanssen NOR
1990 Werner Rathmayr AUT
1991 Andreas Scherer GER
1992 Sebastien Frenot FRA

to top

Hill records K75 (Men):

to top


to top


to top


to top

Photo gallery:

to top



to top


Post comment:

bold | italics | underline | link

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

6)   Bocde   wrote on 2021-03-01 at 13:04:

Hallo Skisprungschanzenarchiv,
ich hab eine frage ob die schanze wirklich still istweil sie eine relative neue Sommerananlaufspur hat
LG Bocde

5)   Sébastien Frenot   wrote on 2019-02-08 at 07:11:

Copa 1992

Hello, do you have photos of the podium 1992?

4)   wrote on 2012-11-13 at 18:39:


2 aktualne filmiki ze skoczni:

3)   Michał Dadej   wrote on 2011-06-07 at 22:58:


Ja planuje, jak skończę tłumaczenia tekstów, że każdy artykuł opatrzę nowymi zdjęciami, albo takimi jakie mam w swoim archiwum, a mam ich tam sporo, niepublikowanych. Jak dobrze poszukam to i popytam jeszcze coś się znajdzie, ale to dopiero we wakacje gdzieś.

2)   wrote on 2011-06-07 at 10:27:

This was five years ago...
So it should be even worse now!

1)   dawidlodz   wrote on 2011-06-06 at 23:24:


są gdzieś jakieś aktualne zdjęcia ? ciekawe jak to teraz wygląda bo raczej nie tak jak pokazują to obrazki.

to top

Social Bookmarks

Copyright © Ski Jumping Hill Archive 2002-2024