4000th facility has been added to the Ski Jumping Hill Archive
7000th ski jumping hill added to the Archive!
New Granåsen ski jump in Trondheim inaugurated
Fire destroys ski jumps in Biberau-Biberschlag
Copper Peak: Funding of the renovation finally secured
2026-08-10
2026-08-09
2026-08-08
2026-08-07
2026-08-06
2026-08-05
2026-08-04
2026-08-03
2026-08-02
2026-08-01
2026-07-31
2026-07-30
Advertisement:
Partner:




Sulzberg
.
| K-Point: | 20 m |
| Further jumps: | no |
| Plastic matting: | no |
| Year of construction: | 1932 |
| Year of destruction: | 1953 |
| Status: | destroyed |
| Ski club: | SC Kempten |
| Coordinates: | 47.654297, 10.344016 ✔
![]() |
Ruine Sulzberg was a small ski jumping hill located in an exceptionally picturesque setting – right next to the eastern wall of the medieval ruins of Sulzberg Castle near Kempten in the Allgäu region. The facility belonged to Ski-Club Kempten (SC Kempten) and was built in 1932 as a new venue for training and local club competitions. The official opening took place in February 1933, and in contemporary press reports and historical accounts it was referred to as the “Sprungschanze Ruine Sulzberg.”
According to descriptions of the castle’s history, between the early 1930s and 1953 ski jumpers used the small hill constructed at the foot of the castle tower. The slope and the surrounding area offered wide views over the meadows and hills of the Allgäu, giving even this modest club facility a unique, “medieval” backdrop.
In 1953, during the first major conservation works on the Sulzberg ruins, the ski jump was dismantled and the damaged masonry in this part of the structure was repaired.
Contact:
Links:
Map:Advertisement:
Post comment: