Recent news:

4000th facility has been added to the Ski Jumping Hill Archive

7000th ski jumping hill added to the Archive!

New Granåsen ski jump in Trondheim inaugurated

Fire destroys ski jumps in Biberau-Biberschlag

Copper Peak: Funding of the renovation finally secured

more


Send us your ski jumping hill photos and information via email!


Latest updates:

2026-02-13

CZE-LLomnice nad Popelkou

ESTKääriku   NEW!

ESTNarva   NEW!

2026-02-12

ESTTallinn   NEW!

GER-THIlmenau

2026-02-11

GER-THGeschwenda

2026-02-10

GER-THBenshausen

2026-02-09

GER-THSteinbach-Hallenberg

2026-02-08

GER-THOberschönau

2026-02-07

GER-THOberhof

2026-02-06

GER-THOberhof

2026-02-05

GER-STTanne

2026-02-04

GER-STKönigshütte (Harz)

2026-02-03

GER-NIBraunlage

2026-02-02

GER-STSchierke

more



Advertisement:




Partner:

Peter Riedel Sports Technology

SkokiPolska.pl

Skispringen-Community Forum


Advertisement:



CZECZE-UČeská Kamenice

Lompeják

Data | History | Map | Photo gallery | Comments

.

Skokanský můstek:

K-Point: 40 m
Further jumps: no
Plastic matting: no
Year of construction: 1954
Status: destroyed
Coordinates: 50.803333, 14.439167 Google Maps OpenStreetMap

to top

History:

The Lompeják ski jump was the first facility of its kind in Česká Kamenice, located in the Ústí Region in northern Czechia. It stood on the western edge of the town, in a forested recreational area along the “Mlýnky–Brand” trail, which is popular with walkers today.
It was built in 1954 with a K-point of 40 metres (K40), and the main figure responsible for its construction was Jaroslav Egermajer, who for some time organized ski jumping activities in the town. The hill had a classic earthen and wooden structure, typical of Czechoslovak ski jumps of the 1950s.
Only three competitions were held on Lompeják, after which sporting activity gradually moved to a new facility on Zelený vrch, on the opposite side of the town. There, in the early 1960s, another K40 jump (and a smaller K18) was built, designed by the renowned architect Miloslav Bělonožník, and between 1962 and 1967 six competitions were already held there.
The sporting history of Lompeják was short, and its importance remained local. After competitions ceased, the hill gradually fell into disrepair.
At the site of the former ski jump, one can still recognize the earthen embankment and the so-called “buben” (landing slope), which remain a visible trace of the old structure. In local hiking guides of Česká Kamenice, the spot is listed as one of the viewpoints or historical curiosities along the forest trails.
The area found a new use years later. In 2007, during the Český pohár MTB XC (Czech Mountain Bike Cup), the race course near Česká Kamenice used the former ski jump’s landing slope (“buben”) as one of its natural obstacles. Local media (Děčínský deník) reported that the remains of the ski jump provided an interesting landscape and sporting feature of the race.

to top

Map:

to top

Photo gallery:


Advertisement:


to top

Comments:

Post comment:

Token:
Name:
Email:
Title:
Post:
bold | italics | underline | link

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

to top



Social Bookmarks

Copyright © Ski Jumping Hill Archive 2002-2026
www.skijumpinghills.com